Artist of Year Reception


The San Antonio Art League and Museum has named Steven G. Smith its Artist of the Year for 2018. This honor has been given to a regional artists annually since 1946. Smith joins a list of iconic SAALM Artists of the Year, including Amy Freeman Lee, Cecil Casebier, Robert Tiemann, Marilyn Lanfear, and Charles Field.

Smith will be honored at a jazz and wine reception and opening at the San Antonio Art League and Museum, 130 King William Street on Sunday, September 9th from 3-5 p.m.

The exhibition continues until October 26th. The San Antonio Art League and Museum is free and open to the public. Hours are 10-3 Tuesday through Saturday. For more information, visit